Historical Committee member tracking

Family Mailing List, Personal Profiles, Activities and Skills, Attendance, Visitations

Moderators: Moderators, Tech Support

tcasterline

Historical Committee member tracking

Post by tcasterline »

I'm new to PowerChurch. We'd like to be able to track a member's historical service on various committee or boards. How do others do this in PowerChurch? The manual indicates that Activities (and Skills) is the place to do it. However, once someone leaves a committee, that Activity is deleted (per the manual). Then there is no longer a record of that person having served. There is a "start date" but no "end date". The only thing I can think is to add another Role called "Inactive" and change their Role to "Inactive" when there service has ended, thus keeping a record that they served previously but are no longer active on that committee. Have others come across this issue and how have you resolved it? Thanks, Tom Casterline, Middleburg Heights (Ohio) UCC.

NeilZ

Re: Historical Committee member tracking

Post by NeilZ »

tcasterline wrote:I'm new to PowerChurch. We'd like to be able to track a member's historical service on various committee or boards. How do others do this in PowerChurch? The manual indicates that Activities (and Skills) is the place to do it. However, once someone leaves a committee, that Activity is deleted (per the manual). Then there is no longer a record of that person having served. There is a "start date" but no "end date". The only thing I can think is to add another Role called "Inactive" and change their Role to "Inactive" when there service has ended, thus keeping a record that they served previously but are no longer active on that committee. Have others come across this issue and how have you resolved it? Thanks, Tom Casterline, Middleburg Heights (Ohio) UCC.