Chart of Accounts Restructure Questions

Fund Accounting, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Payroll

Moderators: Moderators, Tech Support

MVBCsecTS

Chart of Accounts Restructure Questions

Post by MVBCsecTS »

I have no accounting experience however through some of the paid training videos for power church I caught on enought. Now after being in this position the last 9 months,I am wanting to pick somebody's brain to make sure I have the appropriate understanding. Firstly, I have already backed up my current state on two separate thumb drives, so I am safe to make some changes if needed!

My current predicament: We have one general-checking account, one missions only checking account, and one new building project checking account. We have one new building project savings account and one credit card we do almost all of our day-to-day spending and bills out of.

In my current chart of accounts this looks like

1.Our Bank
2.Bank Accounts
3.Checking Accounts
5.General
5. Missions
5. New Building Project
3. Savings Accounts
5. Building Fund
1.Liabilities
2.Current Liabilities
2.Long Term Liabilities
3.Mortgages & Loans
4. Credit Card

Is this the best set up for the accounts we have? If so, I am struggling to find a way to show an income and expense report for just the missions and new building projects individually for our business meetings they don't want to see the transfers or the general expenses on it at all when looking at those two accounts specifically.

Zasalamel
Tech Support
Tech Support

Re: Chart of Accounts Restructure Questions

Post by Zasalamel »