Contribution Fund Setup

Contributions, Faith Promises

Moderators: Moderators, Tech Support

Wagner

Contribution Fund Setup

Post by Wagner »

I am new to PowerChurch having assumed the Treasurer's position several months ago. My question involves posting a transaction through the Contribution module. We set up a Capital Campaign fund [Fund # 7100]. The fund is set to Debit our Operations checking account [02-1110-200] and Credit Capital Campaign Fund Income [02-4276-000]. I recently discovered a past transaction that occurred in June of last year. This was a rather large stock donation that was deposited in a brokerage account so that it could be liquidated. The donation was liquidated but never transferred to our Operations checking account. The donation was given to support the Capital Campaign Fund but was never applied that way. The prior treasurer simply posted it as a debit to cash and a credit to equity. What is the best way to apply this donation to our Capital Campaign fund? Is there a way to adjust the debit account (to that of the brokerage account) for this one transaction so that I can repost the original transaction through the contribution module in order to properly apply the donation to the Capital Campaign? Then switch the debit account back to that of the operations checking? Or does switching the debit account for one posting affect other prior postings? And I need to keep this transaction date consistent with the date of the donation so as to keep it in the proper tax year to properly reflect the year-end contribution statements. any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. Chris Wagner.

NeilZ

Re: Contribution Fund Setup

Post by NeilZ »

Wagner wrote:
Tue Mar 08, 2022 5:11 pm